2012 Nicholl Screenwriting Fellowship Award Speeches

November 15th, 2012 by

Recently the AMPAS held a ceremony celebrating the five recipients of this year’s Nicholl Screenwriting Fellowships. Here is the keynote address by screenwriter Billy Ray:

The links below take you to speeches given by each of the five winners and their presenters:

Nicole Beckwith — Brooklyn, N.Y., Stockholm, Pennsylvania

Sean Robert Daniels — Laezonia, Gauteng, South Africa, Killers

James DiLapo — New York, N.Y., Devils at Play

Allan Durand — Lafayette, La., Willie Francis Must Die Again

Michael Werwie — L.A., Ca., Extremely Wicked, Shockingly Evil and Vile.

I have already been in contact with two of the winners, both of whom have kindly agreed to interviews. Hopefully I can get in touch with the other three 2012 Nicholl winners. It will be great to learn more about these writers’ backgrounds and their insights into the craft. Look for those to post in December.

Leave a Reply